The site in Central Gwanda for the new Library

The Library Yard in Gwanda when the Central Library wasnt built yet.

The Library Yard in Gwanda when the Central Library wasnt built yet.
When I met Jackson for the second time, it was in February 1994 when my husband Börje and my father Lars-Erik visited me in Zimbabwe, we went to Gwanda and Jahunda and looked at the Library. It was, by that time, in one of the school houses to the grammar school. Now there is a branch library to Edward Ndlovu Memorial Library.
After lunch, Jackson took us to the site in central of Gwanda where the library is situated today. Jackson talked about the design of the coming library. I could never believe that all these visions would come true. But when I came back to Gwanda a couple of years later, the first wing of the building was completed.  And 2005 a lot more of the buildings were there. And now it is time to come back and look at all the lovely buildings that are built now according to all photos Jackson sent to us which will come up in this blog later on.

This was all for this week. I hope some of you who are following this blog will write comments, or contact me with your thoughts about Edward Ndlovu Memorial Library. Photos and Memories is also welcome, to make this meeting point for the Library all round the world.

Love from Kersti

Jackso n med oss till den  ce

Comments

Comment this entry:

Name:
Remember me?

Email address: (publiceras ej)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackbacks
RSS 2.0