Where are the money for culture that are healing?

A lot of women take part in our studycirkles

When I see this picture I really long to go there and take part! What a wonderful idea to have study circles connected to a library! I get so many ideas to work with, but where are the money and the time? Both in Sweden and in Zimbabwe there is no money to develop ideas. And also they talk on the television here in Sweden how culture heals people. Why will the authorities not provide money to heal people with culture? In Zimbabwe we are in a hurry to take care of a great oral culture that will disappear like it has done in Sweden if we don’t do anything just now! I know that you are trying to do what you can do with your money and time. There are some small books with small stories from the area that has been printed and given out, they are just great, but we need more money to develop this before the stories are forgotten! Please give comments and give us ideas how to develop this both in Sweden and all over the world!

This time the blog was my words and ideas, maybe people at the library don’t agree with me but we will wait for comments

Love to you all from Kersti


Comments

Comment this entry:

Name:
Remember me?

Email address: (publiceras ej)

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackbacks
RSS 2.0